Using everything available

Brother Peter S. Ruckman, B.A., B.D., M.A., Th.M., Ph.D. had this to say about using all available materials when trying to understand the word of God:

“That’s probably it. I couldn’t prove it for sure, but I went through about eight translations and sixteen commentaries. My method in those things is I get everything together, and if I can get any help from anywhere that won’t contradict the King James Bible, I’ll take it. But I will not change the King James’ text. The King James’ text will have to stand. If they disagree with that, they have got the wrong interpretation.” The Books of First and Second Corinthians, 2002, pg. 49

This entry was posted in Quotes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Using everything available

  1. BJ Nibbe says:

    It seems to me that you are using his words against the current today that says NOTHING but the King James…. if this is what you are trying to do, then I applaud you…heartily.

Leave a Reply

